Return to: U of M Home

Gold University of Minnesota M. Skip to main content.University of Minnesota. Home page.
Illinois Direct Support Professional Workforce Initiative

What's inside.



Project Spotlights

Project Partners

Employer Partners

Steering/Advisory Committee

Project Meeting Notes

Workforce Intervention Resources



  Home > Steering/Advisory Committee


Steering/Advisory Committee Members

AAMR of Illinois
Anu Khetarpal, Vice President
400 N. Highland Ave
Aurora, IL 60506

AFSCME Council 31
Mike Perry, Director of Education and Employee Involvement
John Cameron, Political Director
29 N. Wacker Dr., Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60606

The Arc of Illinois
Tony Paulauski, Executive Director
18207-A Dixie Highway
Homewood, IL 60430

Arc of Rock Island County
Jane O’Melia, Associate Executive Director
Carolyn Hassenmiller, Training Director
610 37th Avenue
Rock Island, IL 61201

Kim Lawler, Director of Human Resources
Nancy Sifuentes, Director of Recruitment and Benefits
Elizabeth Lundgren, Director of Staff Training
Levon Powell, Habilitation Aide
Christine Gutierrez, QMRP
1835 W. Central
Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Coalition of Citizens with Disabilities
Vickie Wilson, Executive Director
Jessica Hayes, Public Relations/Marketing Coordinator
300 East Monroe, Suite 100
Springfield, IL 62701

Community Support Services, Inc.
Beth Lacey, Executive Director
Lorraine McCormick, Director of Employee Services
9021 Ogden Avenue
Brookfield, IL 65013

Cornerstone Services, Inc.
Susan Murphy, Director of Human Resources
777 Joyce Road
Joliet, IL 60436

Department of Human Services
Grace Hou, Assistant Secretary
401 South Clinton, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60607

Division of Developmental Disabilities
Jeri Johnson, Director
Maryam Mostoufi, Chief, Bureau of Human Resources Development
Molly Chapman, Staff Development Specialist
100 South Grand Avenue E
Springfield, IL 62762

Division of Rehabilitation Services
Rob Kilbury, Director
Joseph Hamlett, Bureau of Home Services
100 South Grand Avenue, 2nd Floor
Springfield, IL 62762

Equip for Equality
Stacy Yusim, Training Coordinator
20 N. Michigan Ave, Suite 300
Chicago, IL 60602

Family Support Network
Charlotte Cronin, Executive Director
5739 West Mariondale Lane
Peoria, IL 61615

Gateway Services, Inc.
Paul Krautz, President/CEO
Vanessa Hoffeditz, Director of Training
Leonide Begley, Direct Support Professional
Lita Earls, Direct Support Professional
Jim Routh, Self-advocate
406 S. Gosse Blvd
Princeton, IL 61356

Habilitative Systems
Sylvia Johnson, Clinical Director of Disability Management
415 S. Kilpatrick
Chicago, IL 60644

Illinois Association of Rehabilitation Facilities
Janet Stover, Executive Director
Chris Burnett, Government Issues Analyst
206 South Sixth Street
Springfield, IL 62701

Illinois Community College Board
Preston Morgan, Senior Director for Workforce Development
401 East Capital Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701

Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities
Sheila Romano, Executive Director
Lester Prichard, Chair
Phil Gattone, Council Member
830 S. Spring Street
Springfield, IL 62704

Illinois Health Care Association
Karen O’Beirne, Special Populations Liaison
1029 S. Fourth Street
Springfield, IL 62703-2224

Illinois Network of Centers for Independent Living
Ann Ford, Director
739 Roosevelt Road, Suite 109, Building 8
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Institute on Public Policy
Derrick Dufresne, Executive Director
One West Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 804
Springfield, Il 62701

Neumann Association
Tina Conner, Senior Director
Melissa Martenson, Human Resources Director
5547 N. Ravenswood
Chicago, IL 60640

New Hope Center, Inc.
Paulette Stark, Director of Human Resources
Kim Brewerton, Program Development & QA Coordinator
1624 E. 154th Street
Dolton, IL 60149

Oak/Leyden Developmental Services, Inc.
Amie Norris, Quality Enhancement & Training Coordinator
411 Chicago Ave
Oak Park, IL 60302

Office of the Governor
Louanner Peters, Deputy Chief of Staff
Capital Building, Floor 002 RM 204
Springfield, IL 62706

Jill Garrett
380 Shady Lane
Elmhurst, IL 60126

Scott Aiello
927 Mannheim Road
Westchester, IL 60154

Ray Graham Association
Kathy Carmody, Chief of Staff
2801 Finley Road
Downers Grove, IL 60515

Seguin Services, Inc.
Julie Marcionetti, Vice President of Human Resources
Kenya Driver, Staff Development Coordinator
3100 S. Central Avenue
Cicero, IL 60804

Denise Horn
503 Smith Drive
Hampshire, IL 60140

Mark Karner
3723 W. 82nd Place
Chicago, IL 60652

Carla Norrick
401 E. Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62701

Paula Vanier
109 W. Illinois
Urbana, IL 61801

SEIU Local 880
Myra Glassman, Field Director
Alicia Weber, Political Director
650 South Clark, 2nd Floor
Chicago, IL 60605

Sparc, Inc.
Carlissa Puckett, Executive Director
Jill Bomstead, Vocational Specialist
Patti Flynn, Program Manager/HR
Della Reese, Client Instructor
Sharon Taapken, Training Program Manager
Brandon Von Liski, Self-advocate
232 Bruns Lane
Springfield, IL 62702

United Cerebral Palsy of Illinois
Don Moss, Executive Director
Susan Jennings, Coordinator
310 East Adams
Springfield, IL 62701

US Department of Labor
Harry Dispensa, Representative
Bureau of Apprenticeship & Training
230 South Dearborn, RM 656
Chicago, IL 60604

Project Staff Members:

Institute on Community Integration at the University of Minnesota
Amy Hewitt, Research Associate
Sherri Larson, Research Associate
John Sauer, Project Coordinator
204 Pattee Hall
150 Pillsbury Drive SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Institute on Disability & Human Development at the University of Illinois at Chicago
Tamar Heller, Director
Kristen Ball, Community Support Coordinator
Katie Keiling, Community Support Coordinator
Tia Nelis, Self-Advocacy Specialist
Mary Kay Rizzolo, Associate Director
1640 West Roosevelt Road
Chicago, IL 60608

Human Service Research Institute
Marianne Taylor, Senior Project Director
Lee Vorderer, Research Associate
2336 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02140


Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities
Sheila Romano, Executive Director
Sandy Ryan, Director of Program and Planning
Fred Bortz, Program Specialist
100 West Randolph, Suite 10-600
Chicago, IL 60601


This Web site is maintained by the Research and Training Center on Community Living (RTC). The RTC is housed at the Institute on Community Integration, College of Education and Human Development, University of Minnesota.

Questions/Feedback about this web site? E-mail the webmaster at:

The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.